Margaret A. Kohli Scholarship

The Margaret A. Kohli Scholarship Fund was established with contributions from the friends of Margaret Kohli in honor of her retirement as the Director of the University of Wisconsin-Madison Physical Therapy Program, a position she held from 1941 to 1980. Historically this fund annually provides financial assistance to second-year physical therapy students who has demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and a potential for leadership in the field of physical therapy. 
Class of 2016 recipients: Karen Lovely, Michelle Tollakson, Nate Hoover, Alyssa George
Class of 2017 recipients: Sarah Ceschin, Nicole Will, Laura Dean, Kaiya Sygulla

UW-Madison PT Alumni Coalition Scholarship

This scholarship started in 2016, supported by profits from continuing education courses offered in coordination with the Program visiting lecturer presentations. It will be awarded to a first and second year student who has provided service to the UW-Madison DPT Program.
Class of 2017 recipient: Adrienne Javes
Class of 2018 recipient: Chris Chism 

Jean L. Roland Memorial Scholarship

The Jean L. Roland Scholarship Fund was established to honor her for a distinguished career as a physical therapist, for her service to children with disabilities, and to recognize her many contributions to the profession of physical therapy. This memorial scholarship is awarded to a physical student during his/her second year of graduate study.
Class of 2016 recipients: Gaitlin Glendenning, Nicole Terrill
Class of 2017 recipients: Amanda Gyger 

Barbara Ellen Gerlich-Hoefeyzer Scholarships

The Barbara Ellen Gerlich-Hoefeyzer Scholarship Fund was initiated in honor of her many contributions to the physical therapy profession, and is to be used for student scholarships, fellowships, programs and services in the Physical Therapy Program.
Class of 2017 recipient: Nicole Will
Class of 2018 recipient: Keith Knurr 

Amelia Doyon Scholarship

The Amelia Doyon Scholarship Fund was established in honor of her many contributions to the physical therapy profession. A scholarship is awarded each year to a first-year female physical therapy student for her second year of study. Academic standing and financial need are considered.
Class of 2017 recipient: Collin Weyer

Caroline, Clara, Charles, and Mildred Harper Scholarships

The Harper Scholarship Fund was established to award physical therapy students with scholarships for their second or third year of study. Academic standing and financial need are considered.
Class of 2017 recipients: Amanda Schmitz, Emily Sackett, Jordan Reeves
Class of 2018 recipients: Rick Geske, Kelly Mueller 

Ridley Family Physical Therapy Scholarships

The Ridley Family Physical Therapy Scholarship Fund was made possible through a generous gift from Lois and Ted Ridley. The scholarship is in gratitude for the care and attention Ted received from physical therapists at University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics following brain surgery. Acting on their high regard for university education, this fund provides one or more scholarships to an accepted/enrolled physical therapy student.
Class of 2017 recipient: Sarah Ceschin
Class of 2018 recipient: Kristy Martinson 

PT Student Scholarships 

The PT Student Scholarships was begun by a gift from the Ridley Family and contributed to by several other to provide funds for PT students entering their second year of study. The scholarship hopes to encourage leadership and service to the PT profession.
Class of 2017 recipients: Avelene Adler and Brett Taber
Class of 2018 recipients: Allison Ebert, Margaret Rushch

Other Awards

  • Congratulations to Nate Hoover and Karen Lovely, Class of 2016, for winning WPT Fund Chris Crivello Community Service Awards
  • Congratulations to Nathan Seita, Class of 2016, for winning WPTA Scholar Award
  • Congratulations to Tyler Allee, Class of 2016, for winning the WPTA Tracy Rasor Sports Medicine Scholarship
  • Congratulations to Karen Lovely (Class of 2016), Sarah Ceschin, Melissa Schultz and Kyla Sygulla (Class of 2017) for winning the WPTA Program Champions
Copyright © 2016 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System
MedHub MedHub Ortho Email Email Login Admin Login