Pain Medicine Fellowship

A Welcome from the Directors

Nalini Sehgal, MD
Program Director

Keth Pride, MD
Associate Program Director

Thank you for your interest in the ACGME-accredited multidisciplinary Pain Medicine Fellowship Program at the University of Wisconsin–Madison.

Our fellowship training is unique in breadth and depth of clinical experience. The core faculty is board certified in Pain Medicine by the American Board of Anesthesiology.

The clinical experience is designed so that fellows will spend 50% time in clinics and 50% time in the surgery center and OR. The curriculum is rigorous and based on the IASP Core Curriculum for pain professionals.

Teaching occurs in both formal and informal settings. Training in research methodology is an essential component of fellow training. Fellows carry out a research project with assistance from a faculty mentor and present the results at the Annual Pain Research Day in the spring.

Our goal is to train future leaders in Pain Medicine. We strive to provide an environment that will foster personal and professional growth. We thank you for your interest and look forward to talking with you about our program.

Nalini Sehgal, MD
Fellowship Program Director

Keth Pride, MD
Fellowship Associate Program Director